ccCTA Grants

ccCTA Grants

The Center of Competence in Analytical Chemistry and Toxicology (ccCTA - is particularly pleased to support the chair persons of the ISC Congress, Professors Valérie Pichon, Didier Thiébault and Jean-Luc Veuthey for the organisation of the ISC 2018 Congress.

Our association founded in Switzerland more than 20 years ago, aims at collaboration between analytical laboratories and researchers, the exchange of know-how and skills, the organization of training programs or scientific events for researchers, students, practitioners and technicians. Concerned with improving knowledge in the fields of analytical chemistry and analytical toxicology but also in the development of modern analytical methods, the ccCTA is particularly attentive to promoting our disciplines among young researchers. The rapid technical evolution of the last few years, the new methodological contributions as well as the challenges posed by the available analytical data, represent formidable opportunities for the next generation of analytical researchers.

The ccCTA committee is thus honored to be present at Cannes-Mandelieu and to contribute to the success of ISC 2018 by having awarded 5 registration grants to deserving young researchers who have been selected to present a poster or an oral presentation.

We wish you an excellent conference.
Prof. Serge Rudaz –President of the ccCTA


ccCTA will provide 5 grants covering the registration fees for PhD candidates and academic postdocs presenting posters and/or talks at ISC 2018 in Cannes-Mandelieu, France. Interested candidates must be the first author and presenter at the conference.

All applicants must be current graduate students enrolled in a program or post-doctoral researchers.

Students and postdocs may apply by e-mail by submitting the following documents (pdf):
a) accepted abstract for ISC 2018
b) a letter of recommendation from their advisor
c) proof of student of postdoc status

Only registered students and postdocs are eligible to receive the funds.

Deadline for submission of the applications is June 20, 2018.